Situated in the middle of the Mediterranean sea, the Maltese archipelago consists of Malta, Gozo and Comino.  Although small in size (316 km²) it is rich in history and loved for its sunshine,  beaches and the friendliness of the Maltese people.  Since 2004 Malta is a member of the European Union and since 2008 the official currency is the Euro.  The official languages of Malta are Maltese and English although you find a good number of the population who speak Italian and to a lesser extent German and French.  The capital city of Malta is Valletta, a city built in 1565 by the Knights and named after its founder Grand Master La Valette.

ECCM Bank plc

ECCM Bank Plc, registration number C 20699, is regulated by the Malta Financial Services Authority and was granted a licence to transact the business of banking in terms of Article 7 (1) of the Banking Act 1994 on 1 July 2014.   The Bank focuses on short term and long term corporate financing.   ECCM Bank is a member of the Malta Bankers’ Association and Finance Malta.

Commodity Prices


Commodities are powered by Investing.com

Exchange Rates

ECCM Bank plc is a member of the Depositor Compensation Scheme in terms of Legal Notice L.N.383 of 2015 published on 04th December 2015.  Further information may be obtained on the information sheet attached or by visiting www.compensationschemes.org.mt